The NextReads E-newsletters offer reading lists for discriminating readers in a variety of genres. The newsletters cover new releases, read-alikes, classics and forthcoming titles. Each list arrives in your email inbox with an easily identifiable subject line. Each title entry includes a brief annotation, and a link to our library catalog. If a book interests you, simply click on the title to search our catalog and find out whether we own it. (Even if we don't own it, we can probably get it for you via Interlibrary Loan.)


Archived Newsletters

Armchair Travel

Audiobooks

Biography & Memoir

Business & Personal Finance
PLEASE NOTE: This list was discontinued after the April, 2017 issue. Readers of this newsletter will find similar books to enjoy in our other newsletters, particularly: Biography and Memoir (for readers who liked the biographies of industry leaders like Steve Jobs and Andrew Carnegie), History and Current Events (for readers who like books like Brazillionaires: Wealth, Power, Decadence, and Hope in an American Country or The Fix: How Nations Survive and Thrive in a World in Decline), and the Mind and Body Fitness newsletter (for readers interested in the financial and career advice books).

Christian Fiction

Fantasy
PLEASE NOTE: This list has been merged into one new newsletter called Fantasy and Science Fiction beginning in June 2017. If you already subscribe to the Fantasy newsletter, your subscription will be automatically transferred to the new Fantasy and Science Fiction newsletter!

Fiction A-Z

Healthy, Wealthy, and Wise

Historical Fiction

History & Current Events

Home, Garden, & Do-It-Yourself

Horror

Kids' Books

LibraryReads

Mind and Body Fitness is now Healthy, Wealthy, and Wise. This new name better reflects the inclusion of career and personal finance topics. We hope you enjoy the expanded coverage!

Mystery

Nature & Science

Picture Books

Popular Culture

Romance

Science Fiction
PLEASE NOTE: This list has been merged into one new newsletter called Fantasy and Science Fiction beginning in June 2017. If you already subscribe to the Science Fiction newsletter, your subscription will be automatically transferred to the new Fantasy and Science Fiction newsletter!

Spirituality & Religion

Teen Scene

Thrillers & Suspense

Tween Reads